//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

Thor’s Angels?


 

My choice of book lead me down memory lane. As you all may or may not remember, I used to have decently long, luscious blonde locks. Just thinking about it causes me to reminisce on all the good times we had. Anywho, while sporting this look, it was coincidentally about the time that the movie Thor came out, and as you all can probably guess I was dubbed, Thor; I have to admit I embraced it. So, my choice of book is written by auther Brad Thor and is a New York Times Bestselling Author. His book, “The Athena Project” is a captivating thriller that is uniquely different than most covert-ops, military-style novels.

Thor develops a story in which a top-secret counterterrorism force is sent to track down those responsible for a bombing in Rome. The agents involved in the search are some of the world’s most talented, skilled, deadly, and fearsome but these agents aren’t your typical jar heads. Nope. This elite group is set apart by one aspect; their gender. The book details the missions of four women assigned with tracking down the man responsible for providing the explosives used in the bombings in Rome. Codenamed The Athena Project, the mission leads these four incredible women down a deadly road that unveils some of the nations best-kept secrets.

Eventually the book explodes in three directions in which three separate national security events come into play; one in Rome, South America, and even on the homefront in Colorado. This book sparked my interest even more with its mention of the Denver International Airport. For those of you who don’t know, there is a conspiracy theory that has been floating around concerning the Denver airport. It is pretty creepy so be advised. I won’t spill the beans but there has been much speculation surrounding the construction of the airport; namely the underground tunnels and shape of the airport. Check out the link below. These conspiracy theories always get a rise out of me.

 

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JjjIy1DO0gs

About Patrick

I am a Junior Management major, member of Bucknell's football team, and current president of Phi Gamma Delta fraternity.

Discussion

3 thoughts on “Thor’s Angels?

  1. Patrick, I can definitely see the physical connection between you and Thor. The book itself does sound quite interesting. I may have to add this one to my already long list. I had no idea that this was a book either! I have only heard of the movie which I want to also check out.

    Posted by Amanda Skonezney | April 13, 2012, 10:58 am
  2. The book sounds really good- and I definitely see the resemblance like Amanda said. What I liked most about your post was the mention of Denver airport. I’ve been there before and I never knew about any of these conspiracy theories. I always find these very interesting. The layout of the airport a Nazi symbol? The murals representing genocide and other awful things? A book should be written about this!

    Posted by alyssakinell | April 13, 2012, 2:05 pm
  3. I was pretty freaked out when I first saw the documentary on the Denver airport, particularly concerning the underground tunnels. I wonder if this is actually true of the airport? If so, I’ll be sure not to fly into Denver when I go to Colorado.

    Posted by Patrick | April 16, 2012, 10:15 pm

Leave a Reply

BLOG INSTRUCTIONS

Blog 5 before session 6 What (interest) or Who (person) Inspires You? For this week’s prompt, the Blog Council wants you to examine how this class relates to your own interests. So, please write about how this class relates to some of your own intellectual or other learning interests. We are NOT interested in how it relates to a specific career goal. Plan B: same idea, but based on a person. See whole post for details.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 33 other followers

